top of page

"When You Get the Chance" by Emma Lord [Review]

This is the third Emma Lord book I've read, and I decided to give this one a read. Thanks, NetGalley, for the advance copy and audiobook.


Having been raised by her father and aunt, aspiring broadway actress Millie knows nothing of her birth mother. After reading her father's college journal, she discovers her mother could be one of three women. Over the summer, she spends time with all three of them in an effort to narrow down who her mother is, and also might find out more about her friends and fall in love.


Yet again, Emma Lord does it. She's written another great teen romance story. I loved everything about it and look forward to the next book she's written.


I really have a hard time pointing out anything about the book that I didn't like. It felt realistic and enjoyable and a joy to read.


Emma Lord fans, come on! What are you waiting for? Pick this book up. You won't be disappointed.

bottom of page