top of page

"Shy Girls Can't Date Billionaires" by Milly Rose [Review]

I love reading YA romances, and I’d never read one of the ‘girls can’t date’ books before, so I thought I’d give this one a read.


After a fire destroys her house, shy/invisible girl Christie and her parents are taken in by a billionaire tycoon, her dad’s boss. There, she meets Thomas, the billionaire’s son. He seems to hate her. But when they start sharing secrets in the middle of the night, it might lead to something more.


I felt that Christie was relatable. She went from maybe the only home she’s ever known to a billionaire’s mansion. And what made her more realistic is that she had nightmares of the fire which woke her up at the start of the book in the middle of the night. I also enjoyed that the reader questions throughout the book if Thomas (later known as Ash) was into her or not. This book gave me little surprises that I can’t reveal, but also enjoyed, with other characters.


The only thing I didn’t really like about the book is I would’ve loved to see more of Ash’s sister and maybe have her be a friend to Christie. Other than that, it was an enjoyable book, one that was worth putting on my reading list.


If you like quiet, not too serious, don’t-like-each-other-but-then-fall-in-love young adult fiction romance stories, put this on your list.

bottom of page