top of page

"Places We've Never Been" by Kasie West [Review]

I got an advanced ARC from YallWest and an eARC from NetGalley. Thanks.


Norah hasn't seen her old childhood best friend, Skyler, since he moved from California to Ohio. Their best friends' moms have planned an RV trip across the Pacific Northwest with Norah, Skyler, and their siblings. Although Norah is excited about the trip, Skyler acts aloof when they first reconnect. Throughout the book, they rediscover why they were friends in the first place, which may lead to something more.


Another great one by Kasie West. I really enjoyed the changing scenery and the different places they visited, and it made me want to go on an RV trip. The characters are unique, and the story is very interesting.

The only thing I can say I really didn't like about the book was that it was in a small corner of the US instead of across the United States. I would have loved to see more of not just the Pacific Northwest, but the midwest, south, and beyond.

For fans of Kasie West, young adult romance travel stories, and ex-best friends reconnecting and may be growing into more, you'll love this book.

bottom of page