top of page

Opposition (Lux) by Jennifer L. Armentrout [Review]


Due to the surprising ending of the prior book, "Origin", I had to read what was to happen in this one.


It starts off a couple of days after the ending of the last book and Daemon, Dawson, and Dee are missing. The newly-arrived Luxens are attacking. Kat goes off to find the Black Triplets but is surprised when she does find them (no spoilers). Did they join the invading Luxen? What is to be of Kat and Daemon's relationship?


The beginning took me completely by surprise. I was not expecting it and kept reading it again to make sure I was reading it correctly. Daemon had me completely baffled by his new attitude. But this book was as enjoyable as the others.


Again, the only real thing I would change is the amount of cussing. I enjoyed almost everything about the book, even the surprising beginning. But I am glad the ending was how it was.


When I found out that the series would continue on in Origin, I just had to go and start reading it. Love this Lux series and hope it continues on for a good while.

bottom of page