top of page

"One Girl in All the World" by Kendare Blake [Review]

Since I enjoyed the first book in this series, I just had to pick up the second one as soon as I could. I had to read what happens next.


This book takes place just after the conclusion of the prior one in the series. Frankie has come to terms with being the first Slayer-witch, but she's still trying to figure things out. With news that Buffy and some other slayers still might be alive, the gang tries to figure out how to find and save them. Demons start returning to the Hellmouth in drones, and an Oracle brings news of a new evil: the Darkness. Could it be what attacked the Slayers? And is it coming for Frankie?


After learning what the Darkness is, I was surprised. I didn't expect the reveal, but I'm not having any spoilers in this review. I liked that we learned more about the characters, including Grim and the Slayer he was in love with.


I can't say there's anything about this book I didn't like. I enjoyed the villains, and especially the return of some villains from the show. If you're a show fan, you'll have to read this book to figure out what villains return.


Fans of the first book, In Every Generation, will have to pick this one up and read it. This is a good series also for fans of the show.

bottom of page