top of page

"Kissing Lessons" by Sophie Jordan [Review]

I’ve read the author’s prior work, so I decided to try and see how this one is.

Hayden (wild, beautiful, and rumored experienced) doesn’t have time for love. She’s learning the hard way, with a neglectful mother and the trash she brings home, that she can only count on herself and is bent on earning enough money to leave the small, Texas town. So when nerdy Emmaline offers to pay her for lessons in seduction, the money is so easy, but the catch? Emmaline’s older, popular nice brother Nolan, doesn’t want his sister’s reputation tarnished by the school’s bad girl. But looks can be deceiving, and Nolan has a few secrets of his own. Sparks begin to fly as Nolan and Hayden clash.


Most of the characters were enjoyable and likable, except for Hayden's mother's boyfriend, but I believe it's because he was written that way. There are times I wanted to jump into the book and push him away from Hayden. And they also felt relatable, well except for the guy I just mentioned. Hayden did have a bad reputation, but that didn't define her.

Overall, this was a good story about not judging the book by its cover and also allowing people to be who they are, which Noah struggled with who his sister liked. I'm glad I added this to my collection of reading books

bottom of page