top of page

"Kisses and Croissants" by Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau [Review]

After reading the synopsis and finding out it was for fans of AMERICAN ROYALS, I decided to request an eARC from NetGalley, and thankfully, I received a copy. Thanks, NetGalley and Delacorte Press.


Mia is off to Paris for the summer to follow her dream, which involves studying at a ballet school for the summer. She believes dancing is in her blood, as it is rumored that one of her ancestors was painted as a dancer by a famous artist. While there, she meets the son of one of her teachers, Louis. But romance was never on the agenda. Can she follow her dreams, find the rumored painting, AND fall in love?


I loved the scenery of Paris described so beautifully in the book. My favorite scenes took place outside the school when Mia would explore the town. I also loved when Louis took Mia to visit her great-aunt in the south of France. I loved watching the two leads' relationship develop.


The thing I have to say I didn't like was Mia's self-doubt that she could have both her dream and love. I was honestly shocked at the big 'problem' Mia and Louis had towards the end of the book near their last night together. Won't give away any spoilers.


For fans of travel teen romances, AMERICAN ROYALS, or Paris, grab this book. You won't regret it.

bottom of page