top of page

"Inheritance" (American Royals) by Katharine McGee [Review]

I am a fan of the American Royal series, and when I heard they were making a prequel, I just had to read it.


Princess Beatrice rides home from an official party with Connor, her Revered Guard. Slight trouble ensues. Her sister, Samantha, gets bored at her own graduation party and has an adventure with a teen worker. Nina never dreamed she'd act on her feelings for Prince Jefferson. Meanwhile, Daphne has to keep her best friend from telling a secret.


This was a very good beginning to the American Royals story, even though bits of it were peppered and hinted at through the first two novels. If I had to point out one thing I didn't like about the book, I wish it was longer and took place over more than just an evening.


American Royals fans, read this.

bottom of page