top of page

"In Every Generation" by Kendare Blake [Review]


A friend of mine is who introduced me to the Buffyverse way back in my high school days. When I saw this book, I immediately thought of that friend.


Frankie, daughter of Buffy's powerful witch friend Willow, lives with her mom at new Sunnydale. When an explosion at a Slayers' meeting leaves Frankie as the first-ever Slayer-Witch, she must stop the evil forces threatening to take over Sunnydale. With the help of her vampire-Watcher Spike, Oz's werewolf relative Jake, Hailey (half-sister of missing Slayer Vi), and half-Sage demon Sigmund, she does battle with the vampires of Sunnydale, and a surprising new evil (for history fans - and I'm not talking about the history of the show).


I wouldn't say I was ever a HUGE fan of Buffy, but this book series is really interesting and I could DEFINITELY see it being a spin-off/next-generation type show. It's action-packed, and has the enjoyment the beginning of the series brought with some new modern updates to it.


I laughed when I read Spike was going to be the Watcher. It’s because I saw the show, so fans of the show know what I’m saying. I NEVER thought HE would be the watcher.


This is a good supernatural, action pack book and good for fans of that genre, or fans of the show. I’m DEFINITELY picking up the next two books, and know this is one that the above-mentioned friend of mine would LOVE to read.


bottom of page