top of page

"Truly Madly Royally" by Debbie Rigaud [Review]

When I was contacted about receiving an advanced copy of this book, I was beyond thrilled. I really enjoyed the synopsis; (I enjoy an American thrust into royal world books). I immediately started reading this book the day after I got it.

It does have kind of a 'Princess Diaries' kind of feel to it, except Zora is not royal herself. The story starts off with her meeting Owen and accidentally swapping phones. When his security gets involved in getting the phone back, that's when Zora learns he's a prince.

I was surprised that I found myself enjoying the New Jersey sites (of the fictional Appleton town) and the brief sites seen in Owen's country of Landerel (which I would have preferred to see more of instead of just the last few chapters).

I would have preferred to see a few flaws in Zora and more dates between the two characters. This is still a good book to read if you're into American meets Royals stories.

bottom of page