top of page

"Don't Date Rosa Santos" by Nina Moreno [Review]

The summary immediately drew me to the book. It says for fans of Gilmore Girls and To All The Boys I've Loved Before, which I am a fan of both the show and the books series.

I enjoyed reading about the lush scenery of Port Coral and the other places and the book. They were so beautifully described that I felt as if I was

there too. I adored the wedding/spring festival that Rosa and the town had to try to put together.

And as for the bits of Spanish in the book, I never felt confused even though I don't speak the language. I enjoyed learning about the Latin American parts of the book. I even loved the will-they-or-won't-they romance between the main character Rosa and Alex.

I will not spoil the ending, but if you want to find out if Rosa ever does make it to Cuba, you'll have to read the book.

bottom of page