top of page

"Love à la Mode" by Stephanie Kate Strohm [Review]

This is my first book I've read by this author. What drew me into this book originally was the idea of a blooming romance for teens at a cooking school in Paris, France. I've never been a fan of Master Chef or any cooking shows really, but that didn't stop me from picking up this book. And am I ever glad I did. I enjoyed the alternating chapters between the leads Henry and Rosie. Like seeing two sides of the same coin. I enjoyed the confusion and struggle they felt about learning if their feelings were reciprocated or not. It made the story feel more real. But despite their struggles, a happy ending does take place in the beginning that doesn't feel too rushed. I'm just disappointed it wasn't longer. A light-hearted, realistic blooming romance for teens in a Parisian cook school. If you like that type of story, you won't be disappointed with this book.

bottom of page