top of page

"Always and Forever, Lara Jean" (To All The Boys I've Loved Before) by Jenny Han [Revi

It's been 2 years since I started reading this series, "To All The Boys I've Loved Before", and I'm glad I did.

This book is satisfying, good, and a nice little wrapped-up end to the series. It was not slow-paced, but also not rushed through. I enjoyed the bits where Lara Jean got to travel (to New York City, to a college, and to a beach - slight spoiler).

I absolutely loved the last page of the book and the last line (trying desperately not to spoil it). It was absolutely brilliant!

If I had any disappointed things to say about this book, it would be the slight cussing (I'm a pure kinda girl) and the fact that it was the last book in the series. I would love for it to continue and see Lara Jean's first year of college.

My favorite side character would have to be Kitty. That girl can sure speak her mind, whether the others want to hear it or not. I would have loved to see a short story from her point of view.

Anyway, if you're a fan of the series, or of YA contemporary romances, you've got to read this book. I'm not going to say "You won't be disappointed", because, let's face the facts: You will be....because it's the last book of the series.

bottom of page