top of page

"Let It Snow" (Celebrate the Season) by Taylor Garland [Review]

After reading "Home for the Holidays" in this series, I decided to give this book a try.

I felt this was a cute little story of a motherless girl going with her father to meet his new girlfriend and daughter while planning to stay the few days before Christmas Eve at a cabin near a lodge. Chloe (the main character) and Sandy (dad's girlfriend's daughter) at first don't get along, just like Chloe's dog Charlie and Sandy's cat Elsa. But then they slowly start to enjoy each other's company.

I liked the ending of the book (not because it was over), and I enjoyed the scenes at the Lodge. The story did a good job of wanting me to go to that cabin and join in the festivities. I enjoyed Sandy and Chloe's will-they-or-won't-they friendship and enjoyed seeing it develop.

This is a cute, quick, light little Christmas/Holiday story about friendship, and a Middle-Grade Book worth reading.

bottom of page