top of page

"Just Pretending" (Crush) by Leah and Kate Rooper (Review)

I got an advanced copy from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review! Thanks NetGalley!

After reading the summary, I just had to get a copy to read. This is the third book in the Chicago Falcons series and the only one that I read. I like that this works as a stand alone book as well, but also entices you to read the others books.

It's a classic royal love story; common boy falls for royal girl while pretending to be royal himself. I like that Tyler and Eva's point of views were both told in alternating chapters. And both characters felt real. And I like the time of year it took place: October through December.

This feels like a light royal romance story with a little bit of the holidays in it...and realistic.

bottom of page