top of page

"Postcards from Venice" by Dee Romito (Review)

I received this book from Edelweiss + and NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. I thank them.

I did not read the prior book in the series, and as it turns out, I didn't have to. This book makes a good sequel and stand-alone story.

I have never been to Venice (or Italy), and this book did make me feel like I was there. Being a blogger myself, a job blogging about my experience in a new city would be a great job. I loved Skyler's adventures (especially her trip with her mom that I'm trying hard not to spoil - in later chapters). This book was great! 5 out of 5 stars.

This is a great travel book/older children book. I wish there was more books of Skyler traveling, not just in Italy, but around all of Europe.

bottom of page