top of page

P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I've Loved Before) by Jenny Han [Review]

After reading the series prior book, I decided to dive into this one. And it's a nice sequel.

In short, this book has the main character, Lara-Jean, torn between two boys.

My favorite part of the book was the 1940s party at Belleview (Retirement Community where Lara Jean works). I am a fan of the homefront era of that time, and I loved how it was incorporated into the book.

I did feel between this book and the prior one, that both had good parts and, as in both books, some slight cussing (again, not a fan of that). But if I had to choose between the two, the first one was better, though if you've read the first one, you should continue reading to the end.

Also, I felt that the ending was slightly rushed. I feel as if the 2nd to last chapter she was still deciding, and then she just up and decided. It might have been slightly a better hook for the 3rd book if she hadn't decided...kind of a way to entice the readers to get the third book (which I do own).

Overall, 4 out of 5 stars.

bottom of page