top of page

"The Legend of the Shark Goddess" (American Girl Mysteries: Nanea) by Erin Falligant [Revi

Last year, I found and fell in love with the Nanea series, which took place in my favorite historical era (the 1940s homefront), and in one of my favorite places in the world (Hawaii). When I found out that they were going to make a mystery book of this series, I knew I had to put it on my to-be-read list. And I'm glad I did. This story felt real, like it really did happen in the early 1940s Hawaii. The story was so descriptive (without being too descriptive) that I felt like I was right there with Nanea, trying to figure out the answers to the mysteries that plagued her. I was a little disappointed when the story ended. This is like a 1940s Hawaiian Nancy Drew type book (and that's a compliment). If you like the 1940s homefront, Hawaii, or children's mysteries,get this book.

bottom of page