top of page

"Almost Impossible" by Nicole Williams (Review)

I received an advance copy from NetGalley and exchange for an honest review! Thanks NetGalley.

When I first read the plot of the book, it didn't seem like anything special. But I decided to ask for an advanced copy anyway, and after reading the first couple of chapters, I was hooked.

What drew me to the book at first was a guy (Quentin) determined to show the new girl (Jade) a better summer than just her summer plans to read and write. I was intrigued by Quentin's secrets and wondered why he kept pulling away from Jade when she was trying to get closer to him (I'm not going to put any spoilers here). After learning the truth, I could see the reason for a lot of his earlier distant behavior.

This book is a light summer teen romance, with a little bit of something else that makes it stand out (again, no spoilers). For fans of teen books, if you are wanting a light summer romance with a little bit of mystery, you should read this book.

bottom of page