top of page

"Nothing Left to Burn" by Heather Ezell (Review)

First off, I want to mention that all the cover images are provided from Goodreads (other posts as well).

Second, I received an advanced copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you, NetGalley!

Here's the review:

I received an advanced copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you, NetGalley!

What first drew me to the book was that it took place in Orange County, California. A place I'm familiar with. I loved that it took places from that county, real places (such as Fashion Island, Balboa Island, and the Spectrum) and put them in the book instead of making a fictional version of the county.

I wasn't really a fan of the Brooks character. He felt too needy and whiny, and really selfish. I was practically shouting at Audrey to dump his butt. I didn't understand why she would stay with the guy.

I enjoyed viewing their relationship prior to the day of the fire.

All in all, this book is more for older teens, and I rate it a 3 out of 5 stars.

bottom of page