top of page

"City Love" by Susane Colasanti - review

One of my favorite trilogy's is sadly coming to an end soon with the third and final book coming out in a little less than two weeks. In honor of it, I have decided to post a review of the first book this week, and a review of the second book next week.

Back in January 2015, I entered a giveaway for an advanced copy of the book and won. Later, was lucky enough to go to YALLWest in Santa Monica and meet the author and have her sign both "City Love" copies.

Here's what I have to say about City Love:

At the time, I hadn't been to New York yet (read the book before going in late August 2016). Like Darcy, I'm from SoCal, but after reading the book, I wanted to go to New York and see all the places described in the book. This was a very good introduction to the trilogy and a great kick off to the trilogy.

bottom of page