top of page

"My Unscripted Life" by Lauren Morrill [Review]

I loved the author's previous book "Being Sloane Jacobs" and thought I'd give this one a go, and boy, I'm glad I did.

Main character Dee gets rejected from an art program she was hoping to go to the summer before her senior year and ends up working in the prop department on a movie (being filmed in her town) set. She falls for the star of the show, pop-singer-turned-actor Milo.

I loved watching the budding romance between the 2 leads. Dee feels like a real person.

I enjoyed the little script parts between some of the chapters, though would have liked it in between all the chapters.

I also enjoyed seeing the Georgia town. I liked it when we got to see more of the town than just Dee's house and the movie set.

I am a fan of movie-set-teen romances. This is a good one to add to the collection.

bottom of page